Ole Mink Farm Recreation Resort

Resort Information

HomeMeeting SpaceCalendar of EventsMaps & Travel DirectionsArea Attractions

Seclusion so close to home ...

Horseshoe Tournaments at Ole Mink Farm Recreation Resort

Lodging & Accommodations

1 Bedroom Luxury Log Cabins
2 Bedroom Luxury Log Cabins3 or 4 Bedroom Luxury Log CabinsPet Friendly CabinettesSeasonal Campsites


Calendar of Events

Ole Mink Farm is dedicated to providing a family atmosphere for all to enjoy. Activities are subject to change due to circumstances beyond our control. Events indicated with a ($) are held at Ole Mink Farm but involve a fee. Please note that activities and facilities are open to Registered Ole Mink Farm Guests only. Also, please be sure to check back for changes and additions.

2016 Calendar of Activities

MAY 2016

Memorial Day Weekend
Saturday, May 28
Horseshoe Tournament, BINGO, Patriotic Golf Cart Parade, Campfire
Sunday, May 29 Carnival Games & Petting Zoo

JUNE 2016

Saturday, June 4 Corn Hole Tournament
Saturday, June 11 Fried Chicken Dinner
Saturday, June 18 Card Night
Saturday, June 25 Hollywood Game Night, P.J. Party

JULY 2016

Fourth of July Weekend
Saturday, July 2
Horseshoe Tournament, BINGO, Pig Roast Dinner ($)

Sunday, July 3

Olympics, Flag Retirement Ceremony

Saturday, July 9

Pool Party with Live Music from 5.5 Men

Saturday, July 23

Night Corn Hole Tournament

AUGUST 2016

Saturday, August 6 Paint Event, BINGO
Saturday, August 13 Pirates & Princesses Weekend, Lady & The Tramp Spaghetti Dinner
Saturday, August 20 Live Auction with Ice Cream Social
Saturday, August 27 Corn Hole Tournament

SEPTEMBER 2016

Labor Day Weekend
Saturday, September 3
Horseshoe Tournament, BINGO, Christmas Golf Cart Parade
Sunday, September 4 Christmas Dinner with Santa

OCTOBER 2016

Colorfest Weekend
Saturday, October 8

Campfire Cobblers, Flashlight Candy Hunt
Saturday, October 15 Trunk or Treat

 

12806 Mink Farm Road • Thurmont, MD 21788 • Phone: (301) 271-7012 • Fax: (301) 271-4856 • Toll-Free: (877) OLE-MINK